Moved-to-Prose

· Tim's Blog

I have decided to kill my blog I coincidentally just started on my own instance of Ghost and I am going to ride the Prose train for a bit and see where it goes.

I have jumped around from different blogging platforms for what seems like a million times. We will see if this lasts. Somthing about the fact that I am never going to leave the command line to write and publish this post is remarkably appealing.

Things I will be waiting for here:

  1. Using my own domain would be nice.
  2. Pages would be nice also.
  3. The ability to have a search and implement tags or somthing of the like.
  4. I would love to be able to throw some html in my header also for some meta stuff.

I think that is it. I don't know what they have planned here or how simple they will keep it. I would be happy with it as is plus one or two of the above features.

We will see what comes of it.

Cheers! Tim