Podcasts-goto-Hugo

· Tim's Blog

I have been using just a plain html/css site handcrafted by yours truly for both of my podcast sites. If you have ever visited them, you will realize I am not a designer. Also it is really a pain when there are a lot of link lists since I have to manually create the show notes page. It's pretty time consuming. I really need another way.

So I am experimenting with moving both shows to Hugo. I think doing sites in markdown will make things much easier for me. Also it will solve issues I will run into with to many episodes on a page which will cause me to start having to create some sort of archive which will be much more manipulation of files and their location. Also changes that would need to be made to the RSS feed itself.

I will be building a test site this week and testing. Wish me luck!