Writing setup

· Tim's Blog

It has been awhile since I wrote anything in here. I'm playing around with the best setup for my posting process here on prose.sh.

I live my day to day in Windows and ArchLinux on WSL. I have my /blog folder on the Windows side with a symlink to it on my Arch install. So I can actually write my posts on either side and have them in the same folder.

On Windows I really like using IA Writer for composing these little tidbits of babble coming out of my keyboard. I also could use Micro on the Windows side or the Linux side via the terminal.

I actually have the same keys on both sides also, so I can so my scp command in Powershell or bash on Arch. I think I have all my bases covered. I should be writing in here a bit more since I have things all ironed out.

The only other things I may want to do are,

But otherwise I'm good to go. Let's see if I'm right.